Changes to the Arbitrator Selection Process

Effective July 03, 2013

(Amended June 19, 2013)

Effective July 03, 2013, the process of selecting an Arbitrator must be completed via the Internet by using an online form. The telephone call-in selection process will no longer be available. The online form is available on the Court’s website at­selection.aspx.

The form is available now therefore, litigants currently ordered to select arbitrators via the telephone process may immediately begin using the online form. Names must be submitted on or before the Tuesday you are required to call in! The call-in telephone line will be disconnected at 5:00 P.M., Tuesday July 02, 2013.

It is the responsibility of all counsel (including parties appearing in pro per) in the action to confer and agree upon the names of at least three arbitrators prior to submitting the names. Litigants shall utilize the online submission form available on the website to submit the agreed upon names. Names MUST be submitted in order of preference. Only one party shall complete the submission form. If parties fail to select and submit the names, an Arbitrator will be appointed by the Court. Once the Court appoints the Arbitrator, the Court will mail a Notice of Appointment of Arbitrator to all parties.

About the author

NFS Esq. Noah Schwinghamer is a personal injury lawyer in Sacramento, CA.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Personal Injury Attorney for the Sacramento Metropolitan Area, including Alta Sierra, Alta, Antelope, Applegate, Arden Arcade, Auburn, Beale Air Force Base, Broderick, Brooks, Bryte, Cameron Park, Camino, Capay, Carmichael, Carnelian Bay, Challenge-Brownsville, Citrus Heights, Clarksburg, Colfax, Coloma, Cool, Davis, Diamond Springs, Dollar Point, Dunnigan, Dutch Flat, El Dorado County, El Dorado Hills, El Dorado, El Macero, Elk Grove, Esparto, Fair Oaks, Florin, Folsom, Foothill Farms, Foresthill, Fremont Landing, Galt, Georgetown, Gold CountryGold River, Gold Run, Granite Bay, Grass Valley, Guinda, Herald, Homewood, Isleton, Kings Beach, Knights Landing, La Riviera, Laguna, Lake Wildwood, Lake of the Pines, Lincoln, Linda, Live Oak, Sutter County, Locke, Loma Rica, Loomis, Madison, Marysville, Meadow Vista, Meyers, Natomas, Sacramento, Nevada City, Nevada County, Newcastle, North Auburn, North Highlands, Olivehurst, Orangevale, Parkway-South Sacramento, Penn Valley, Penryn, Placer County, Placerville, Plainfield, Pollock Pines, Rancho Cordova, Rancho Murieta, Rio Linda, Rocklin, Rosemont, Roseville, Rumsey, Sacramento County, Sacramento Valley, Sacramento, Sheridan, Placer County, Shingle Springs, South Lake Tahoe, South Yuba City, Squaw Valley, Placer County, Strawberry, El Dorado County, Sunnyside-Tahoe City, Sutter County, Sutter, Lake Tahoe, Tahoe Vista, Tierra Buena, Truckee, Twin Bridges, Vineyard, Walnut Grove, Weimar Institute Weimar, California West Sacramento, Wheatland, Wilton, Winters, Woodland, Yolo County, Yolo, Yuba City, Yuba County, Yuba–Sutter Area, and Zamora.